Retirement caricature present

I never stopped doing anything [when I retired], I stopped getting paid for it.
— Bill Chavanne

Retirement Present

Retirement Present

I got a commission to do a sweet caricature for a retirement present. His family wanted to include his lovely wife and then his other pride and joy…his a lovely prize-winning greyhound ‘sailing weather’ 

I hinted at ‘sailing weather’ also in the drawing with the colourful sun and little sailing ships in the water. It’s a colourful, happy, fun piece and a lovely little memento for this special occasion.

All framed, Finished piece

All framed, Finished piece

If you are interested in your own caricature just check out the section on my page for prices and ideas. Let me know if you have any queries 🙂

Cheers

Cam x

Facebook: ArtbyCarmelBehan

instagram @artbycarmelbehan

Twitter: @artbycarmelbehan

Snapchat: @artbycam

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

