Strolling in Cahir

 

Need an electric topper!

Need an electric topper!

If I was not drawing last week (can’t reveal any yet) I was walking and enjoying the fresh air. I am getting a bit bored of the same routes so I took myself out to Cahir for a bit of variety.

I thought Id share with you how lovely the town is.  Just a snippet of my walk 🙂

Excuse the pics I was snapping away as I walked and I didn’t really plan to share on a blog or I might have made them a bit more polished 😛 If you are on snapchat sure add me – artbycam

Cahir Castle with its Swan crew

Cahir Castle with its Swan crew

There are always tourists flocking around Cahir castle and as I was strolling around I could really see why. If you are looking for a place to take the kids then check this or this website for more details.

Duckies!

Duckies!

After you tour the castle, there is a beautiful park for picnics and little feathered friends to amuse. Unless you are more amused by the pretty trees like me.. of which there are plenty!

isnt it amazing the way nature echos this vein look everywhere.. just love it.

isnt it amazing the way nature echos this vein look everywhere.. just love it.

I was looking for some decent exercise so I took myself off down by the river on the path to the Swiss cottage. If you walk down to the end of the path and back you get a good 6k so it’s a great walk with a fab view. Much recommended!

This was where Rachel  and I would have done our first jogs together years ago. Whats great is its flat and paved  so good on the legs but also it’s not so busy.

Yes i took a vertical Panorama on the phone.. lol i kinda like it.. toes to trees!

Yes i took a vertical Panorama on the phone.. lol i kinda like it.. toes to trees!

IMG_4077
Also there is only one little Hill at the start! The Swiss cottage is half way down this route and is just fab. It’s open to the public some of the year. They also have little nature walks mapped out for the kids by the castle.

Gorgeous Swiss cottage, image courtesy of Wikipedia (my bad lol)

Gorgeous Swiss cottage, image courtesy of Wikipedia (my bad lol)

Ireland is looking very green still.. but autumn is creeping its way in (though its like winter out the last few days) perfect reason to tire yourself out with some walks and chillax/ collapse after!

Snapping my walks Snap chat : artbycam

Snapping my walks Snap chat : artbycam

Hope you are all enjoying the change of seasons (i must have blinked and missed summer) Do you have any nice spots local that you think are gems for walks like Cahir?

I am heading up to the Wellfest in Dublin this weekend so I am really looking forward to that. Below is the positive quote I am focusing on today!

Cheers

Cam X

IMG_4160

5 thoughts on “Strolling in Cahir

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

