Slow and Steady wins the Race… wait.. what race? *sits and looks at rainbow*

This is a catch up post full of pretty summer photos I’ve taken lately. A bit random and colourful like myself 🙂 ok maybe just random..

Here is a view from my lunch time stroll... pretty Magners Orchards

Here is a view from my lunch time stroll… pretty Magners Orchards

Ireland is having weather commitment issues at the moment.. it wants both summer and winter in its life at the same time.. Hence we have been enjoying blasting sun, followed by torrential downpour. This means summer dresses and wet ground….

IMG_3293

What season am I dressing for???

Green leopard :P

Green leopard 😛

But hey that’s why we are so green and pretty here, and at least it’s not just rain. There is a good bit of sun! You ain’t Irish if you haven’t experienced that sweet joy of changing into dry clothes after been caught in a sun shower!

IMG_3652

Stroll in the mountains with Girls n Doggies

IMG_3659

Wellanicitys Doggie Cody has the right idea.. just get wet and have fun!

Wellanicity in the Forest. Forest walks cure all that ails you

Wellanicity in the Forest. Forest walks cure all that ails you

Also it means RAINBOWS. lots of rainbows! If only I could find the pot of gold that would be handy.. damn sneaky lephrachauns…

IMG_3781

View after downpour (snapped while holding bags of shopping!)

When you can't head to the country the local park will hit the spot!

When you can’t head to the country the local park will hit the spot!

I’ve been caught out in a few this rain showers month. As any of you that read my last post ‘Out of Focus’ knows I’ve been having a little pity party the last few months as I have not been feeling great. Half is my own fault as if I felt any bit better, I ran to the gym and then promptly got sick again. Viral infections are the gift that keep on giving haha. But things they are a changing.. yeay 🙂

Sitting by the River on my Lunch break (shoes off in case they fall in..)

Sitting by the River on my Lunch break (shoes off in case they fall in..)

I decided three weeks ago to stop trying so hard to be old super active Carmel and focus on the little wins and getting back to being A1. I may not be able to get out running but I’ve gotten out for a walk as much as possible and cleaned up my (Pringles, popcorn and malteaser) diet…

My Niece Bels went to Art camp.. I am so impressed with her Parrot, here she is in front of my Chupa Chups painting from about 10 years ago!

My Niece Bels went to Art camp.. I am so impressed with her Parrot, here she is in front of my Chupa Chups painting from about 10 years ago!

After all, my two friends The Wholesome Nut and Wellanicity are health and nutrition gurus I really can’t say I don’t know better! Sometimes Chocolate just makes you feel better though 😛

Have you tried out the girls recipes? These made me feel much better when I wanted some nice grub.. Behold my attempt at Rachels Pancakes..

Yummy pancakes.. tasty and Healthy version of a treat!

Yummy pancakes.. tasty and Healthy version of a treat!

If you are following me on Instagram (@artbycarmelbehan) or Snapchat (@artbycam) you will see that my days of late are basically a montage of porridge, fruit, frittata, fruit, walk, sleep and repeat. Oh and that desk job in there somewhere but we won’t focus on that 😛

Healthy Happy Summer days :)

Healthy Happy Summer days 🙂

Dads Flowers loving the mad weather...

Dads Flowers loving the mad weather…

I am in the middle of doing two painting commissions (slowest commissions I have ever done- thank you to my friend for her patience!) and two caricatures. One of these was for a competition I had on my Facebook. It is so lovely to be able to gift someone a wedding guest board for their special day. Keep posted and ill update you when its done and her day is over:)

If you want to be in with a chance to win prizes from my competitions just give me a like (www.facebook.com/artbycarmelbehan)

View of old sunflower painting I did for Dad. HUGE

View of old sunflower painting I did for Dad. HUGE

As I said.. HUGE

As I said.. HUGE.. I never painted the sides i thought it looked better at the time but now it annoys me haha

Happy to be feeling better of a Monday so I am looking forward to getting back to my daily sketches and all the fun of art, I have a week off next week so hoping to get a good bit done then- if catching up on Game of Thrones doesn’t get in the way lol

Cahir Castle

Cahir Castle

Walk down by the Swiss Cottage in Cahir... lovely walk.

Walk down by the Swiss Cottage in Cahir… lovely walk.

I hope you all had a lovely summer. Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful messages on my last post! What a lovely little world this blog world is!

Cam x

My favorite thing to see!! reminds me of a book I had when I was little about Postman Pat and the Harvest Party lol

My favorite thing to see!! reminds me of a book I had when I was little about Postman Pat and the Harvest Party lol

9 thoughts on “Slow and Steady wins the Race… wait.. what race? *sits and looks at rainbow*

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

