Vibrant pastel lady

Your attitude is like a box of crayons that color your world. Constantly color your picture grey, and your picture will always be bleak. Try adding some bright colors to the picture by including humor, and your picture begins to lighten up.
Allen Klein

This is an old pastel painting I did in Crawford. I came across it and I wanted to share it again as it brought me back to that moment in class where after the half hour we turned the easels around and I remember the teacher going WOW .. Now not because it’s an amazing drawing but because the colours are insane! 

 

I just went mad didn’t I? I love colours bright colours. I remember I just wanted to see what the quirky position I was in and some vibrant colours would achieve! I don’t think it’s everyone’s taste but I still kind of love it, flaws and all 10 years later 🙂 I might frame it and hang it! I think it would be a great talking point hehe

Sometimes I play it safe,don’t we all! It’s good to be reminded to bring the colours back 🙂

Cam x

7 thoughts on “Vibrant pastel lady

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

