The Versatile Blogger Award

Thanks so much to Inari Deigns for the nomination. I am pure chuffed!! Please go check out her page as she would have been top of my nominations!

The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

 

I started my blog only 4 months ago so it’s actually relatively new. I actually can’t believe I started it so little time ago because I really enjoy it, I feel like ive been doing it a year!

I started it by accident as I posted photos of my friends in an olympic lifting competition as a post on my website and then I decided to keep it as part of my page and include my artwork.

My First Blog Photo.. The lovely Rachel

My First Blog Photo.. The lovely Rachel

My favourite thing about the online blog is the HUGE network of supportive artists. I am cursed with Artist doubt when comes to my work so every comment, like or view means a huge deal to me. Thank you so much.

Charcoal and Pastel

Charcoal and Pastel

 

These awards are a great way of finding new blogs to follow and be inspired by. I honestly can’t get over the amount of amazing blogs I have found through awards listings from bloggers. I click on them and I think.. WOW how did I never see this before. Therefore I am going to follow the rules and give you 15 of my must follow blogs.

 I don’t expect you bloggers to participate don’t worry (it’s not in the theme of some people’s blogs so totally understandable) this is just to give these blogs a shout out and hope that you will enjoy them as much as I do 🙂

The Rules: Show the award on your blog. Thank the person who nominated you. Share 7 facts about yourself. Nominate 15 blogs. Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know. 🙂

My 7 (uninteresting lol )Facts:

  1. I work in Magners as well as being an artist. That’s the lovely Irish cider drink. My father and grandfather worked here too years so that’s nice. Ireland is a small country , almost everyone in Clonmel worked here at some stage back in the day ha 🙂 Painting along side working full-time can be really tough but its rewarding too and its unfortunately the case for a lot of artists.

  2. My first ever wedding caricature was created as a present to my friend Pamela when she was getting married. People started ordering them off me and the rest is history. They are super popular.

  3. I started to include film reviews for fun on my blog because I go to cinema at least once a week and people are always messaging me for recommendations.

  4. I did my thesis on an artist called Gottfried Helnwein. He is quite a controversal artist but I love his work. I only realised when I was doing my thesis that he lived up the road. I was too shy at that age to ask to meet him though. Oh to go back as a mature student.

  5. I really want to do pottery class. I did some in college but I can’t really remember so I’d love to do a course again. If anyone knows any in southern Ireland please let me know!!??! pretty please!

6.  I started a diploma in Photography online with The Photography institute. I am struggling with the online course, i’ll prioritise other things over study so if anyone has any tips for studying with work and painting just pass them my way 😛

  1. I have loads of cook books but I don’t really cook (lazy). Its not a case of cant cook more wont cook. Actually maybe won’t clean… It’s an ongoing joke with my cousin Mel that I want a cook book shelf to rival hers. Of course in my dream future home I will have a lovely kitchen that has room to cook and it will be great excuses haha

My 15 Nominations. I love these blogs and I hope you enjoy them too (I have so many more but these stuck with me this week)

The Wholesome Nut

Wellanicity

Ewa Ludwiczak

Robyn Christi

A Dash of Cinema

What Jessica Baked Next

Stuff and Nonsense

Tom Donovan

Daily WIP

Create Art Everyday

Art and Words

Brushes and Papers

Four Frames Art and Photography

Artisitic Adventures

The Smallest Forest

I hope you get the same enjoyment out of them that I do

Love Cam x

Summer Time in Clonmel

Summer Time in Clonmel

 

15 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. createarteveryday says:

    Congratulations!! I can’t believe you suffer from doubt because your work is so beautiful!! I also appreciate the nomination….I don’t really do awards due to time constraints, but I am humbled by the nomination. Thank you again! I also agree with you re: Inari – her place is terrific! So many wonderful bloggers out here, and I’m proud to be a part of such an amazing group of people.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rebecca says:

    Congratulations! It’s so nice to hear a bit more about you and what drives you too. And, last but not least, thanks so much for the ‘big up,’ Cam! I’m really looking forward to exploring and enjoying your nominations…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. inari says:

    Hi Cam, thanks for the kind words. Firstly I can believe you work full time and manage to study and paint (please tell me where you find time for it all??) I’ve not heard of Gottfried Helnwein, but following your link… wow, from oils to mixed media…I really like his work (another great artist). With cooking- I’m so with you – I strongly dislike the cleaning afterwards so I’ve converted to one pot meals (I got a le creuset recently) and its saves so much time and the food tastes so nice. Can’t wait to see where your journey takes you, Happy painting 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

