Self portrait in Green

When I look in the mirror, I am slightly reminded of self-portraits by Durer and by Rembrandt, because they both show a degree of introspection. I see some element of disappointment; I see a sense of humour, but also something that is faintly ridiculous; and I see somebody who is frightened of being found out and thought lightweight.
-Robert Winston


Ok so after yesterday’s hour-long pose, I decided to do same length one again this evening.. Actually I went about an extra half hour, cause I did more detail than I thought I would -when it was working hehe.

Really enjoyed doing this…It’s on artset again. I know- addicted!! I’m just loving it. I don’t think I’ve ever done as much daily drawing.. Yeay 🙂

Added bonus is that it looks like me.. Sure it’s not perfect, but there is no doubt it’s me dances

Self portraits are handy as you are always there to model! Do you ever do any?

Let me know, share a link in comments, I would love to see 🙂

Happy weekend 🙂

Cam x

5 thoughts on “Self portrait in Green

  1. Tom Donovan says:

    Hey Cam – Nice work! I especially like monochrome grisaille portraits. Interesting color choice. Green because you are Irish?? Funny you should ask about self-portraits – just did a self-portrait this week – tomdonovanfineart.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

