Black and White Challenge Day 1 of 5

Bill.. or Ted?

Bill.. or Ted?

I was nominated by fellow blogger Cynthia M Voss to take part in the Black and White day challenge. EEEKKKK!!!! Disclaimer…Im going to look at this as a bit of fun as I am not a photographer really nor do I usually blog everyday so just bear with me 🙂 If you read my blog you know I live in Colour. I paint the rainbow as they say.. wait is that about skittles maybe its taste the rainbow.. whatever lol..I’ll embrace the black and white should be fun… did i mention eekkkkk

Ok so I really only dipped my toe in first , eased myself in with the familiar as I’ve photographed this donkey before.. Ive even painted him. This is Bill.. or Ted.. I am not sure which hahaha but they come over when you pull in to visit and stay until your apples are gone. ‘will pose for food’ is their motto! similar to mine really!

He looks a bit sadder without the green fields I think! I am a softie for these cuties I never tire of photographing them! If you are local to me they are out in kilcash village.

It’s perhaps a bit dark..I have a tendency to like the big contrasts but that blurs out the little details..live and learn I suppose.. when you only post one image there is no other ones to water down the view so you notice it all a bit more!

Part of this Black and White challenge is to pay it forward and nominate a fellow blogger.

Dont worry there is no pressure to actually take part so don’t feel you have to! It’s all just a bit of fun 🙂

I nominate Ted Giffin. I know you a busy Ted no worries if it doesn’t fit in with your plans at the moment! Check out his site he is great!
The rules of the Black and White challenge are:

1) To post a photo every day for 5 days
2) To write a story to accompany your photo for 5 days (this can be fiction or non-fiction, a page, a paragraph or a poem)
3) To nominate a different person each day

Have fun
Cam x

2 thoughts on “Black and White Challenge Day 1 of 5

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

