“Ladies of the Manor”

If you have a minute , have a read of my friend Lisa’s blog. Along with covering bits of our lovely trip to Adare it touches on wellness. Wellness is something that is becoming extremely important in my life. In fact it is one of the reasons I do my blog. Trying to be honest with myself and consciously live the life i want, is what I want 2015 (and the rest of my life) to be about! Here’s to Wellanicity xxx

Wellanicity

“Wellness is living your life very consciously, in ways that enhance your health and well-being.”

-Realbalance

Lisa at Tea

That statement seems pretty ok doesn’t it? Easy to follow! Basically its saying that you make conscious decisions to actively live a good healthy life.

Turn back the clock, a year, even six months and I would have said that I was leading a healthy, well life. I had a good job, great friends, I exercised the whole time and I ate well. What I wasn’t aware of, was that there were aspects of my life that weren’t as successful, or whole, and instead of travelling along a smooth road, it was in fact a lot more bumpy than I had originally thought.

One of the things that seemed to become a lot more apparent was that I wasn’t spending enough time having fun. How did I figure that out? Well not on my own anyhow, a Reiki practitioner…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Comment, I would love to hear from you :) you can comment through FB/Twitter tab on this also

